The Five Love Languages

  Have you ever read The 5 Love Languages written by Gary Chapman? I just read it for the third time and wanted to share a few things from it.

This book focuses on five different ways we can express heartfelt commitment to our mate. It talks about the importance of keeping our love tanks full and how different people feel love in different ways.  It focuses on five different ways we express and feel love. 

The Five Love Languages
Words of Affirmation- verbal compliments or words of appreciation.
Quality Time- undivided attention and spending time together.
Receiving Gifts- visual symbols of love.
Acts of Service- doing things for spouse.
Physical Touch- holding hands, kissing, embracing.

This book also briefly touches on how the five love languages apply to our children and how we can show our love and appreciation for them.

Most of us tend to express love in the way we feel love but not everybody has the same love language. This book encourages us to identify how our loved ones feel love and then to focus on expressing our love for them in their love language.

Just FYI, there is another book by the same author called, "The 4 Seasons of Marriage: Secrets to a Lasting Marriage."  The e-book is free today so check it out HERE!  I just downloaded it and am excited to start reading!  ENJOY!


  1. I've heard Gary Chapman speak of this book on a Focus on the Family radio broadcast. It was so interesting! I would like to read the book sometime.

  2. Anonymous2/14/2013

    This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...